metalic violet smoky eye

I try not to burn myself out on my own makeup before a photoshoot. Plus, I was rushed because I wanted to give my brushes another cleaning(heh, I am a germophobe before shoots!) It’s definitely not my best work.

Eyes
UDPP
NARS Melusine-eggplant-crease and outer lower lid
NARS Melusine-metallic lilac-middle of lid
NARS Habanera-VERY inner corner
Sugarpill Tako-highlight, blending into cresae
MAC Wintersky-highlight over tako(for a more natural sheen)
Sugarpill Poison Plum-outer lower lid
Buxom mascara
UD 24/7 liner in Rockstar-lower waterline
Cheeks
MUFE #4 cream blush
Lips
Stila Darling
YSL Golden Gloss in lilac

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spider girl
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 08:24:33

    Loved how you made those smoky eyes with blue and whites! Pretty 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 17, 2011 @ 13:19:51

      Thanks! It’s actually more of a deep purple, but the light DOES affect it a lot. I found it a bit funny that after how hard I’ve been avoiding purple e/s lately(or at least this style of it) I ended up using it twice yesterday. my model ended in a classic deep violet smoky eye, at the photographers request. It was really pretty, and a few of the images are on facebook. Still, I’ll be happy to dig into my new Sugarpill brights.

      Reply

  2. Alevtina Schoitow
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 11:05:43

    Aw..this really looks awesome 😀
    great job…. love your work =^___^=

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 11:07:34

      Thank you! I have fun with it. Todays look will be a bit similar, but tucked in a navy smoky eye, with fuchsia. I’m a little bit in love with Magentric.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

