very quick smoky

I was meeting an old friend today, and didn’t have time to get really creative. Is everyone tired of seeing my Hourglass eyeshadow smokies yet? Exhibition and Suede really ARE my go-to products. I’ve used them in almost every shoot I’ve done, and on a lot of tightly-timed occasions.

Eyes
MAC Painterly
Hourglass Exhibition-burgundy-outer half of lid
Hourglass Exhibition-mauve-inner half of lid
Hourglass Suede-cream-highlight
Hourglass Suede-pale brown-crease
Smashbox Jet Set liner in starstruck-upper lashline
Buxom mascara
CHeeks
MAC Gentle
Lips
MAC Goes N Goes

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alycia
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 14:25:09

    I love the purplish lipstick! Very pretty look.

    Reply

  2. Susan
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 19:27:32

    I love the subtle purple look. Reaaally nice.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 23, 2011 @ 08:34:22

      Thanks. I have to admit—I use my two Hourglass duo’s FAR more than any other neutral shades or palettes I own, including the UD naked palette. I’m SO impressed with these eyeshadows! This one was subtler than my usual Hourglass smoky eyes because I used a less sticky primer. I like the effect, though.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

