Periwinkle(eyes only)

Testing NYX eyeshadow pencils.  So far they have creased WAY more than I would like, even under eyeshadow.  I’m hoping that a less sticky primer will help it stay better, but so far my lids just look a bit dry/leathery from that product layering.  Ah well

Eyes

MAC Painterly

NYX Pacific-lower lid

Sugarpill Magpie-crease

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Sugarpill Afterparty-middle oflid

UD 24/7 liner in Binge-lower waterline

Fresh Supernova mascara

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lorraine
    Feb 24, 2011 @ 07:57:20

    Creasing pencil or not, I think the eyeshadows look really pretty and go well with your eye colour 🙂 x

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 24, 2011 @ 08:45:08

      Thanks. I love the color and application of NYX pencils—I’m just trying to get acceptable wear out of them. I tend to put makeup on, and then remove it ffairly soon, so it doesnt bother me if something wears really fast. But it SHOULDN’T, and it limits it if I had wanted to wear this one out! I haven’t given up hope yet, though. The colors are just SO pretty!

      Reply

  2. Josefin
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 18:52:51

    Looks great! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

