dreaming of Hawaii(eyes only)

So, I wore this to yesterdays photoshoot.  THe full-face was fairly bland and simple.  I’m still testing a pile of new NYX’s lipsticks, grumbling ferociously about the rose-chemical smell and taste.  This photographed well, but it did look a bit overdone in person.  It’s fine though, since I was doing neutral-smoky makeup for the shoot.  I like to wear something different to my shoots, if just to give a subtle reminder of my versatility.

I am SO ready for our weird cold-spell to end.  Rainy pacific northwest is bad enough without SNOW!  My face is covered in red hives and itches, from allergic reactions to the rock salt i use at work.  I don’t really want to show it to the world, or apply foundation over it right now.  PLEASE let the itching END!  Olive oil can only do so much to calm it down!

Eyes

UDPP

Sugarpill stella-outer V and outer lower lashline

Sugarpill Afterparty-crease

Sugarpill Tako-inner corner and highlight

Sugarpill Midori-outer corner

Sugarpill Tipsy-middle of lower lid

Sugarpill Buttercupcake-next to tipsy, softening towards inner corner.

Cargo Lash Activator and BUxom mascara

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 14:48:54

    Hah! We both had hawaii on the mind. The look I wore yesterday was similar with chartreuse, aqua and dark blue-purple. Gorgeous 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Feb 27, 2011 @ 15:17:08

      It’s hard NOT to have summertime thoughts when you’re surrounded in late-in-the-year snow adn rainstorms. Maybe it’s just because I’m outside at night, in this weather so much, I find myself obsessing about sunshine a LOT.

      Reply

  2. spider girl
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 01:18:37

    So much pretty and fun, would try it soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

