A hint of magenta(eyes only)

I actually liked how this came out.  Now, to see how it stays on!  So far I haven’t been very impressed with NYX eye pencils.

UDPP

NYX Purple eye pencil

Fyrinnae Parental Advisory-outer lower lid

Sugarpill Hysteric-middle of lid, and crease

Sugarpill Decora-inner corner

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Sugarpill Poison Plum-lower lashline and outer corner of lower lid

Fyrinnae Crimson Ghost-lightly blend over tako for a faint sheen.  Blend over lower lashline

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

Cargo Lash Activator mascara

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Phyrra
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 21:31:45

    I always have problems with needing to apply the nyx eye pencils on top of primer, very very thin, or they crease on me. Darn my oily lids. I LOVE how your lashes look.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 02, 2011 @ 08:42:39

      My lids are oily as well, so I’m still testing different primers. So far, it wears the best over MAC paintpots, because they are so dry. Must test it over MUFE Aqua creams today(Though I have a hard time seeing people using both, since the Aqua creams are like the Nyx pencils, but BETTER! Pricier too, but since when is that a surprise?)

      Reply

  2. Concertina
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 05:49:20

    I can’t wear the NYX pencils on my lids…they are WAY too oily, even with something like UDPP or TFSI. If I need a white base, where everyone uses Milk…I always use a water activated formula. My favorite is the Wolfe Bro’s but the Mehron and Kryolan cakes work just as well. Milk is great for inner corner highlights or browbone fabulousness, but it melts right off my eyes.

    Also…Parental Advisory is hands down my favorite purple eyeshadow ever…ever.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 03, 2011 @ 08:47:57

      I’m still testing my options. I’ve had best luck with using it over dryer primers, like MAC paintpots. It’s irritating, but I have way too much time for experimentation.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

