Petrushka(eyes only)

Sorry for the silence yesterday. WordPress was down for a good chunk of the morning. The boyfriend has his night class, so we spent most of the time it WAS up sleeping. It was like… I can lose sleep waiting for wordpress to start working,  and tryto post something despite the weird errors it seems to be having lately… Or i can just come back tomorrow and try to play then! So, here we are. I didn’t really intend this to look “pretty”. I wanted to burn my palette out on color by picking the worst combination I could, and doing my best with it. I guess this shows my continuing fascination with “clown chic” makeup.

Eyes
UDPP
Sugarpill Hysteric-crease
Sugarpill Tako-highlight
Sugarpill Poison PLum-outer corner of crease
Sugarpill Flamepoint-middle of lower lid
Sugarpill Royal Sugar-outer corner, outer lower lashline
Sugarpill Dollypop-between Royal Sugar and Dollypop
Sugarpill Absinthe-inner corner
UD 24/7 liner in Binge-lower waterline
Cargo Lash Activator and Buxom mascara for UBER thick, long lashes.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 17:00:06

    Oh! I love this!! Fabulous! : D

    Reply

  2. ctkathy
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 19:16:23

    This is fantastic!!!

    Reply

  3. Amy
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 22:10:12

    “I wanted to burn my palette out on color by picking the worst combination I could, and doing my best with it.”

    HAHAHA I love you. I love experimenting with shitty color combos too, but mine don’t come out as nice as this.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 05, 2011 @ 08:31:43

      Hehe, it worked, too! Before that, my ideas for the day were all… blue, blue2, bluer, dark blue3. My ideas for today all have more contrasty color contours! This type of makeup look is like the Coffee Grounds of my makeup applications! (You know how you sniff coffee grounds in between fragrances to clear the sinus’ so you can smell the next fragrance better?)

      Reply

  4. Tina
    Mar 04, 2011 @ 22:15:16

    That is super cool! I love it!

    Reply

  5. NTG
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 00:47:35

    Wow, this is GORGEOUS. Pretty Mardi Gras appropriate, too!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 05, 2011 @ 08:35:26

      Oh yeah, I forgot mardi gras is coming! Thanks for the reminder! I’m kind of amused at the response this look has gotten. I really WAS just trying to do something horrible to prepare for doing better things later!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

