UNDERWATER TIGER!

This is an inside joke. I think I’d be here an hour explaining it, or why the mere word is enough to make both me and my boyfriend break down in giggles. I originally did something else with the lips for my other look, but I loved this in macro.

Apply OCC Lip Tar in Rx(blue) to the lips. Apply a TEENY bit of Tarred to the top of the cupids bow, and bottom of the lower lip. Use a clean brush to remove and blend most of the color into each other. Using a fine brush, make tic marks along the outer edges of one lip using Feathered-don’t pull the color all the way into the center of the lip, but extend it slightly inwards. Press lips together to transfer color to the other lip, and soften.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 12:42:33

    KEWL! And you have beautiful lips, by the way.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 05, 2011 @ 12:47:02

      Thanks! They’re slightly asymmetrical, but overall full enough to wear most colors without looking thin. Right now they’re REALLY chapped and nasty, from work. Getting rain dumped on me wreaks havoc on my skin! I do love doing crazy lips like this. You’ve seen some of my other Lip Tar concoctions, right?

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Mar 05, 2011 @ 15:35:45

    Yup; they always look so good. I just don’t always comment. I just love how this one has the “tiger-y” stripes!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 05, 2011 @ 15:55:18

      It has been a while since i really did anything too weird. Underwater Tiger is a HUGE in-joke with the boyfriend, though, so I saw the picture, giggled, and and loved it. They’re SO fun to do weird things with!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

