Jingizu

I’ve had this look sketched ever since Helena(Xoxoparisky) offered to grab Illamasqua Disciple for me. IT FINALLY CAME!!!!! Insert happy dance. We will see a LOT of Navy Lips.  The name comes from (one of) my favorite book series’- Tad Williams Memory Sorrow and  Thorn trilogy.  Jingizu means Sorrow.  It was a sentient sword, created by an utter genocidal maniac who thought he was protecting his people.

Eyes

UDPP

Sugaprill Stella-crease and lower lashline

Sugarpill Tako-highlight

Sugarpill Magpie-outer corner

UD Mary Jane-inner corner

UD 24/7 liner in Zero-lower waterline

I forgot to put on mascara.  Idiotic of me, yes, but I still think it looks OK.

Rich steely blue cream  liner(I’m unsure of the brand of this, offhand.  It came from across the world!  I think Sephora cream liner has an acceptable color, for US readers)

Mix an extra-thick mixing medium of 2 parts water, 1 part Glycerin, and mix a bit of Stella into it for the “tears”  Sketch them in with an eyeliner brush.  Using normal mixing medium(3 parts water to one part glycerin), transfer the medium onto the tracks, so it will drip down “naturally”.  Add a bead of straight glycerin where you want the stain to end, and one more tap of mixing medium, to soften the bead slightly.

Cheeks

NARS Laguna-contour-HARSH
Lips

Illamasqua Disciple

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Skulda
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 13:06:53

    That lip colour is HOT!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 08, 2011 @ 13:11:49

      Isn’t it though? I pouted for it for MONTHS after finding out it’s ONLY sold in the EU(I think the US doesn’t classify it as Lip Safe?). I’m SOO glad Helena was willing to swap items, and got it for me. I foresee a LOT of Navy lips in my future.

      now the interesting question. If the product is safe according to EU standards(Which are in some ways tighter than US standards), should I use it on MU clients? I doubt anyone will have a bad reaction, but if they did, that would be a HUGE liability, since Illamasqua technically can’t sell it here. Hmmmm. There’s my debate for the day.

      Reply

  2. Helena
    Mar 08, 2011 @ 14:07:42

    Hurray that you got the package!!! 🙂
    The gorgeous blue eyeliner is from Alverde (a brand that doesn’t test on animals and is mostly made of organic/natural ingredients) 🙂 it was from a LE (named best friends if I remember right).
    The look is spooky but really interesting 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 08, 2011 @ 14:17:54

      I meant to run upstairs to write the name down. For some reason I keep having “Alhambra” stuck in my head, but that’s just the name of the piano song I’ve had stuck in my head all night. Thanks for letting me know more about that brand! I’m really in LOVE with it, in application. Such a pretty steel blue.

      I’m absolutely loving the package, I had been starting to get worried that something had happened in customs.

      Reply

      • Helena
        Mar 09, 2011 @ 01:05:35

        Uh, I guess the customs really took their time to check it out … 😛

      • dolcearia
        Mar 09, 2011 @ 08:50:28

        Now I have the mental image of a customs guy putting on Disciple and making kissy faces in the mirror.

        I guess because it had food? I’ve never shipped food internationally before-just ceramics and cosmetics.

  3. ctkathy
    Mar 09, 2011 @ 04:45:47

    Oh my gosh!!! For some reason, this look is reminds me of the Black Swan (film).. This look is dark and spooky.. I think it’s awesome!!!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 09, 2011 @ 08:55:24

      I have to admit-I haven’t seen Black Swan. I figure i will eventually, I’ve just had very little to do with movies lately. LOVED the makeup promos.

      I’m always a bit surprised that I haven’t toyed with the darker themes and aesthetics any more, since I used to be QUITE into gothic beauty and clothing, and those assorted subcultures. I still have a soft spot for a good melodramatic look like this.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

