Rosy arabic smoky eye

PIctures aren’t great. This look came about because my previous look stained my lids pink. Since there was no covering it up, I just applied a LIGHT additional coat of hte pink, and applied various rose-based browns and such over it. The aqua sheen used in the lid and inner corner tied it all together, over the pink.

Eyes

UDPP

Sugarpill Dollypop-use a FLUFFY brush on all of the lid but the inner corner.  We want a SHEER application of color.

UD Lounge-apply over dollypop, and over lower lashline, after smudging liner.

Sugarpill Stella-outer corner into crease

Sugarpill Lumi-inner half of lid

La Femme Bisque-highlight

Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-upper lashline and lower waterline.  buff into lower lashline.

BUxom mascara

Cheeks

Tarte Hotel Heiress

Lips

NYX Iced Honey

NARS Pampa lip stain-for bronze gloss

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alvira
    Mar 10, 2011 @ 19:40:30

    Aww it’s so pretty.I am learning so much from you I love the way you blend different colors i am still working on it 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 11, 2011 @ 08:55:59

      Honestly, so am I. You never really stop. And there’s so many different products and techniques that all work differently…. it never gets boring!

      Reply

  2. spider girl
    Mar 11, 2011 @ 12:55:08

    Amazing, yet I was expecting more dramatic Arabic eyes. Still it is gorgeous look, you look quite pretty!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 11, 2011 @ 13:06:31

      Thanks! I have to admit-I stick to more subtle arabic eyes on myself… I feel like the darker ones tend to take a step further towards “drag queeney” and while some people can pull off that look, it’s not as well suited to my features. Will try to do a few deeper ones soon, though. I still don’t feel I’ve quite gotten the hang of the contours.

      Reply

  3. Susan
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 20:38:47

    Ah, so beautiful! I have to pull out my Lounge again (thanks to you!) : ) These colors are gorgeous, but I have MAC mostly, so don’t know what would dupe for your Sugarpills.

    Love this lipstick on you too! Very nice.

    I did an experiment on You Tube w/ 6 new drugstore lipsticks (got cheap to play around with) to see what color looked best on me. Well, not Fuchsia! Could you use a “tried out” (used once) Maybelline Fuchsia Fever?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 02:59:10

      Umm, Dupes for my sugarpillls….. Stella is a sparkly black pigment, so that’s not hard to dupe, though I don’t own many MAC pigments that aren’t LE. You’ve said elsewhere you have a bit of Later, though. You can use that. Lumi is a transparent white-ish pigment with aqua duochrome. I know you can get cheap samples from Fyrinnae(Look up the Ghost series. Crimson ghost, jade ghost, etc.). I think MAC has a pressed shadow that is white with the aqua sheen. That could work too. I don’t know what the name is, though. The counter near me tends to be fairly ghetto, and doesn’t have a great range of pigments, so there may be more items available in larger stores, or from macpro.(I really need to get info submitted for the darn pro card!)

      Reply

  4. shaimaa
    Mar 15, 2011 @ 00:54:13

    Thats so beautiful !
    I think that would be a great makeup to wear with my tiger printed dress
    and thanks i received the prize and its like the dream full of new brands to try
    XOXO

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 15, 2011 @ 09:17:29

      I’m glad it reached you OK!

      I’m also a bit jealous you can make tiger print work for you. I do better with lace, and sewn detailing, but animal prints look HORRID on me!

      Have fun playing around!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

