Vintage Glamour(photoshoot with Emma Pelett)

I’m not feeling well at ALL today, and couldn’t bring myself to put on makeup. So it seems like a good time to break down a look I did recently, for a shoot.  We wanted it to have a more vintage feel, to match the wardrobe, while still having a modern edge.

Emma Pelett modeled, photography by Marie Images(MM#1877814)

 

Emma Pelett/Marie Images

 

 

Eyes

Fill in brows with a dry brow filler or eyeshadow(I used MAC Browning, which is now discontinued).

Prime the lids(if needed) I skipped this step, because I already had makeup on her, and the product had a surface to stick to.

Apply MAC Later pigment(THis is LE. You can use any pigment with a blackened base. Fyrinnae Immortality, Fyre and Ice, Sugarpill Stella, etc.) wet to the lower lid. Use a fluffy brush and more pigment, dry, to smoke it out. Blend with MAC Vanilla for a highlight. Apply mascara and line waterline with UD 24/7 liner in Zero.

Apply Buxom Mascara to upper and lower lashes.  TAP on lower lashes, don’t pull, for a more subtle effect.

Cheeks
Contour and Blush-NARS Laguna

LORAC perfectly lit-highlight

Lips
MAC Myth

Emma Pelett/Marie Images

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 20:30:42

    Absolutely perfect! This is sooo beautiful!! I can’t say enough.

    AND the bonus is – you telling us how to do it. I happen to have a sample of “Later”, so I’ll try this look. Of course I’ll look JUST like the model, young, blond and perfect… LOL!!

    You did a beautiful job for them. You should be so proud.

    Wish you felt better.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 14, 2011 @ 02:51:58

      heh…. Emma is absolutely GORGEOUS, and a pleasure to put makeup on. Put this combination on me, and I just end up looking a bit bug-eyed. That’s the fun of working on other people, though. So many new styles to try!

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Mar 13, 2011 @ 20:40:24

    I forgot to hit “Notify…” so I’m posting so I’ll get notified.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

