Silent Treatment

Using the Wet N Wild Silent Treatment trio. The color definitely work together—but I’d rather use them singly. Overall, it’s a frosty mess in the wrong lighting. And the “crease” color is sadly as chalky in application as it is when swatched.  Cargo Lash Activator mascara, and UD 24/7 liner in Zero on the waterline.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spider girl
    Mar 21, 2011 @ 07:00:15

    Nice neutral look, how do you rate WnW eye shadows? Are they pigmented? I have heard many girls complaining about their sheerness and short wear-time, would like to know your views 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 21, 2011 @ 07:16:58

      Testing them out now. Pigmentation seems to vary. Two of the three colors in this set were VERY richly pigmented, but the other was chalkier, and I had a difficult time building up color. Contrast that with the other trio I bought, where the color was SOOOOOOOO pigmented that even a TOUCH of it was completely opaque(Except for one color, that seemed to apply almost in flakes, rather than a normal shimmer or frosty texture). The other colors seemed to smudge a bit, though(I had it on my lashline, and it migrated into my crease within two hours, even over primer!)

      Again, I’m still testing them, so I can’t give you a full length opinion yet. So far they aren’t my favorite, but I can see myself using a color or two here and there. I wore Silent Treatment again yesterday, and it didn’t fade at all, over the course of an 8 hour photoshoot.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 250 other followers

