Temporary Update!

I feel I owe you guys a little bit of an explanation for the sporadic posts of the past few weeks. I’m in the process of moving, as well as keeping my shoot schedule, and we’ve had some home issues making it even harder to post(computer issues, broken furnace, etc.).

This won’t change, at least not for a month or so. By mid-may, thepaintedmask should be back and updated as regularly as ever. Until then, I’ll try to post when I can, but I may not have a lot of time for daily EOTDs or reviews.  My tentative move-date is in the end of April(after being pushed back. Sigh.) and I may not have internet for a while, until it can get set up in the new place.  Until then, it’s just LOTS of packing, and quick trips in the car taking boxes over.  I already feel really ill and weary, and we haven’t even started the hard part, yet!

Hope nobody is too bored with the lack of new content!  I’ll try to put together something special for when I get back. (I still have that bag of items from the last giveaway that I forgot to post!  Maybe we’ll do that as a “welcome home” thing and I can find a few more things to toss in?)  Thanks for your patience!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 11:48:38

    Aw, I’m feeling the same way! I’ve been doing interviews for clients and had a little wedding last Sunday, went to a photography workshop (long story about getting home from that one!). Another words, busy! I’ve been enjoying your posts, so know that even though I don’t comment, I’m looking and enjoying.

    Good luck with the moving and re-setting up (nesting).

    Oops, I’m being called again….

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Mar 23, 2011 @ 14:24:24

      It’s funny how stuff piles up, right? Sounds like you’ve been busy too! I have to admit—I admire you a bit for doing weddings. There’s NO way I have the courage to deal with that, at least right now.

      The nesting should be fun. The area I have tentatively set aside as my makeup area should be nice. LOTS of room for a table, a little built in desk for my computer, nice natural lighting and aim-able track lights for secondary lighting…. I’m hoping once I’ve adjusted to the change, it’ll be easy to shoot video there, though that may not be the case. Even trying it in my current setup up here, I’ve found that what is bright enough for photography is TOO bright for video. We’ll see.

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 17:36:14

    Nesting and fixing a perfect space for your needs are so fun. I love changing things up! I end up missing some things, but the gain is sometimes so rewarding. i.e. a well lit, lots of room make up area!! How cool is that!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 01, 2011 @ 11:16:02

      I dislike that process. I like being somewhere new, wandering around till I find the grocery store, getting lost and wandering around until I’m home again. I just hate coming home and not feeling at home. I’m REALLY looking forward to being done.

      Reply

  3. ctkathy
    Mar 24, 2011 @ 21:13:03

    Hey, hope u enjoy your new home.. Cheers!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 01, 2011 @ 11:16:41

      Thanks! I know I’ll miss the nice deep bathtub here, but there’s so many things to look forward to in the new place! I can’t wait for it to be done!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

