Bronze smoky eye

MUFE Aqua Cream 14 is definitely on my wish list. Thank you, Susan, for sending me the sample of it! I LOVE it!  ALso love my new curling iron. I was debating getting one for my kit for shoots, but wanted to practice with it, since it doesn’t have the clip portion most irons have.  The curls were SO much better, and they LASTED my whole shoot!

Wore this to go to a shoot, the other day.  Mind you, I’ve barely been shooting at ALL, and I’ve been lucky to wear makeup once a week.  Things are so hectic and stressed, right now.  Both the boyfriend and I are on the verge of exhaustion-sickness.   The poor man can hardly move past his back pain, and it hurts to open and close my hands.  Ah well.  It’ll end, soon enough.

Eyes
MUFE #14 aqua cream-lower lid
Sugarpill Goldilux-inner corner
Fyrinnae Fire Opal-outer corner
YABY Baby Grizzly-crease
YABY Copper Wires-lower lid
La Femme Bisque-highlight
Cargo Lash Activator
UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-lower waterline, and upper lashline

Cheeks
Tarte Hotel Heiress

Lips
NARS Sayonara
UD Gash lip gloss

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. spidergirl
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 06:25:02

    Am simply glad to see you back! Lovely waves and you simply look gorgeous! Just wondering however why’s that bandage on your neck?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 17, 2011 @ 07:15:14

      Eh, it’s normally cropped out. I have a piercing on my neck. Unfortunately, at work I have to wear 3-4 layers of shirts to stay warm, and at least one of the layers ALWAYS manages to catch on the piercing. Either it gets irritated, so I put a bandaid over it to try to shelter it, or my skin gets irritated from the adhesive in the bandaids. Sort of a lose-lose situation, but it’s better than freezing at work. So sometimes I leave the bandaids on if I have activity planned during the day, and think something else might irritate it further. I have to admit, I hate my work uniform.

      Reply

  2. Susan
    Apr 17, 2011 @ 09:56:03

    OH MY!!! I LOVE this look on you! (heh, me and my browns…lol) So pretty; I’m thinkin’ I gotta check out that NARS lipstick now… These colors are just gorgeous on you. But then…you can wear just about anything and look good!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Apr 17, 2011 @ 10:31:14

      Sayonara is a lip stain. I got it in a duo with Turkish Delight. I’m not sure if it’s sold separately. It is an AWESOME color, though. Just this velvety medium pink with a touch of brown so it’s not “bubblegum”. It worked well with Gash, which I haven’t been thrilled with in the past. I love raspberry lips!

      It seems like I’ve worn a lot of browns lately, between testing the new neutrals that are 90% of what i need for shoots, and not wearing it often anyways…. I’m craving color, just haven’t had time, energy, or focus to do it lately. Things will calm down after the move.

      I did think the coppery-bronze showed up nicely! I don’t mind it with my hair, even though I’m not thrilled with it on its own merits.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

