Aztec Gold

Yeah, I’ve finished moving, but things aren’t back to normal.  I don’t have a dedicated makeup area, since my new  bathroom is about a third the size of the old one, with NO room for makeup.  I haven’t decided what other areas of the house will have the best lighting for me to set up shop.  Ah well.  I haven’t even managed to find even enough lighting to feel comfortable reshaping my brows.

They still look a bit uneven—this is actually my natural growth pattern!  For some reason, one of my brows has thicker hair toward the bottom of the brow, textured upwards, and the other  brow has thicker hair up top.  This is why I usually prefer a VERY heavily filled-in and defined look for them.  I’m practicing other options, though.  I still love Aztec Gold with Goldilux, and I thought it set off the coral lips pretty nicely.

Anyways, bear with me a little longer!  I’ll try to get some reviews finished, and get steadier about posting makeup, when I get my space set up.

Eyes

UDPP in Eden

Sugarpill Goldilux-apply wet to lower lid

Fyrinnae Aztec Gold-outer half of lower lid

La Femme Bisque-highlight

Stila “It Girl” palette-tawny nude-crease

Stila “It Girl” palette dark bronze-outer edge of crease

UD 24/7 liner in Bourbon-lower waterline, and outer edge of upper lashline

Cargo Lash Activator and Buxom mascara

NYX Gold Glitter Liner-inner corner of upper and lower lashline.

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

Lips

Illamasqua Mistress lip gloss and Eve Pearl Honey Bunny lip gloss

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. alvira
    May 14, 2011 @ 21:38:30

    Very pretty !!

    Reply

  2. shaimaa
    May 14, 2011 @ 21:52:45

    As Always so lovely

    Reply

  3. Skulda
    May 14, 2011 @ 22:32:10

    ❤ GOLD!!!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      May 15, 2011 @ 03:12:13

      Thanks! I LOVE golds on other people, but haven’t had a lot of interest in putting them on myself. It’s a nice compromise, though, between an occasion appropriate neutral look and my preferred crazy colorful smoky eyes. I’ve been wearing them a lot for professional meetings where I don’t want to be too over the top.

      Reply

  4. Ana
    May 14, 2011 @ 23:22:13

    Vintage beauty! Glad to see you back to posting, I was really really missing your posts. You look lovely in golds 🙂

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      May 15, 2011 @ 02:42:21

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to things sorting themselves out over here-I’ve missed my makeup time! Barely done any shoots, either, and I’m so tired I’ve been trying to gather the energy to schedule some more!

      I actually have photographed a few looks while testing lighting. It took me several days to find my camera cord, though, even after we got the internet back up! I hate moving….

      I’m not a huge fan of gold, but it’s been growing on me, slowly. Goldilux is IMPECCABLE, and makes Aztec Gold perfectly wearable! (the green sheen isn’t visible in the pictures)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

