Fierce as a peacock.

Yeah. I won’t discuss what i had to go through to get this look.  I’ll summarize by saying it involved a lot of yelling and swearing trying to get my makeup in one place, without tripping over it, a few wrist and arm strains lifting it over the chest-high chest of drawers my boyfriend decided to put in front of my makeup shelves,  slipping on water on the floor, cursing trying to get close enough to the mirror to blend, and having to leave the barricaded room to get more makeup in another room……  I am NOT a happy lady.  So the look kept getting louder, and louder, and angrier.  Peacocks are quite territorial so I thought it suited.

Eyes
UDPP in Eden
OCC Static-outer lower lid
Fyrinnae Fire Opal-inner corner
Sugarpill Royal Sugar-crease
Sugarpill Tipsy-above crease
Fyrinnae Hypercool-outer corner
Sugarpill Goldilux-SHEERLY blend onto highlight
layer cargo lash activator and buxom mascara
UD 24/7 liner in Binge-lower lashline

Cheeks
MAC Gentle

Lips
S He 326
Fyrinnae Meercat mixed with pale pink gloss.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Beauty Escapade
    May 29, 2011 @ 13:37:39

    What a gorgeous look. The blending is beautiful. I’ve absolutely been dying to try Sugarpill! I’ve read such rave reviews about it, and the brand itself is SO adorable! I think I’m going to have to give them a try very soon.

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      May 29, 2011 @ 15:31:55

      Thanks! I’m a HUGE sugarpill fan. You should definitely give them a try! I’m hoping they roll out some new stuff soon, because I’ve bought pretty much everything else!

      Reply

  2. Phyrra
    May 29, 2011 @ 22:29:42

    Meerkat is awesome on the lips!

    Reply

  3. shaimaa
    May 29, 2011 @ 22:30:08

    Love your colour choice , These shades look great on you and remind me of seaside , great blending too

    Reply

  4. Ana
    May 30, 2011 @ 04:29:32

    You know what -you look gorgeous! Love the eyes-lips combo and perfect application!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      May 30, 2011 @ 14:09:32

      Thank you! I prefer the balance of bright eyes, and bright lips. It usually just seems too overwhelming to pair these eyes with pale lips, especially on my own face shape.

      Reply

  5. tillmidnight
    May 31, 2011 @ 16:19:09

    What kind of brushes do you use?

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 08:30:58

      Varies. I have some Sephora brushes I like, some cheap Posh, Ecotools, Sicara, and ELF brushes that I like, in a pinch, some Japonesque brushes I got on clearance, some MAC brushes(mainly for finishing the skin, and I think I have one of their eyeliner brushes) I usually only use ONE brush for eyeshadow application, I just wipe off excess pigment on my skin, (Or a towel, if it’s on a client) in between colors, or to remove moisture from foiling colors.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

