Pale plum smoky eye

This week may be short on posts. My tendinitis is back full-force, and it has been two days since I could get through my paperwork at work without nearly crying from the pain. Ah well.

Testing out a cream shadow pencil, since I’m hoping it will be easier to apply on days like this. It is, marginally.

Eyes
Sephora waterproof cream eyeshadow in Purple/plum-apply to outer lower lid and smudge inwards. Smudge into lower lashline.
Wet N Wild-Silent Treatment Trio-frosty mauve-lower lid
Wet N Wild Silent Treatment-shell pink-highlight
Wet N Wild Silent Treatment-deep burgundy-outer corner.
Layer cargo lash activator and buxom mascara

Cheeks
MUFE Star Powder #916-cheeks
Benefit Hi Beam

Lips
Too Faced lip gloss in Envy Me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 11:55:24

    I JUST DID THIS PALETTE YESTERDAY. But I think I had the colors on darker. I used Painterly P.P. for the base. I loved it!

    Hope the tendonitis gets better soon!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 08, 2011 @ 12:35:31

      Hehehe great minds think alike.

      I’ve used the palette before, but find it slightly too frosty for my tastes. I think applying it over a slightly darker base helps tone down the finish. I applied it with a fluffy brush, so the color is a bit more diffuse, and the base color shows through underneath to add depth.

      You should try this, though. So far, the Sephora cream liner pencils seem to have a VERY similar formula to MUFE Aqua Creams, but they’re half the price. I got two colors, and will probably grab more next time I’m at sephora.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

