Finger paint!

Why? Because that’s what I did. The only brush used in this look was my facial brush. My hands hurt to the point that it was easier to scrape the cream products I wanted to test onto my palettes, and apply with my fingers.

 

Eyes
Sephora Purple cream eyeshadow pencil-outer half of lid
Sugarpill Decora-above crease
MUFE Aqua cream in Turquoise-inner lower lid, and Warm Beige-highlight
NYX Lavender Liquid LIner-outer lashline
UD Minx-inner corner
Layer Cargo Lash Activator, and Buxom mascara

Cheeks
MUFE #316 Star Powder

Lips
Illamasqua Petulant lip gloss-apply a thin coat and blot off, for stain.
Benefit Prrowl lip gloss

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:42:06

    GORGEOUS!! I love you in vibrant colors and this is super!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:45:40

      THanks! It wore decently too! It was a REALLY hot day, so there was a little creasing, without powder to set the cream eyeshadow. All in all, though, the 10$ sephora jumbo cream eyeshadow pencil wore just as long as the $22 MUFE Aqua cream. The color ranges aren’t completely similar, but it’s nice to know there’s an option for the more common colors, right?

      Reply

  2. ctkathy
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 06:29:12

    Love the colors… Kinda unique… πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Ana
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 13:20:25

    Long time since I saw you in this bright, vibrant color! Simply beautiful πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 14:02:55

      Thanks! I miss it—I think it’s a combination of not wearing makeup daily, and testing PILES of neutrals for the kit. I won’t review something unless I’ve worn it at least a few different times, and ways, and can’t think of other ways that might make it work better…. I’m painstakingly thorough, so for a while I was ONLY buying Neutral shadows, since I needed those for the work I was getting. They get boring FAST, though, when it’s still my face. I don’t mind putting clean makeup on other people, since there’s the challenge of analyzing new features and techniques to flatter them, but it’s just tiresome to do it on myself..

      Reply

  4. Caitie
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 15:34:43

    I love the blue…gorgeous and perfect for summer πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 10:01:35

      Thank you. MUFE Turquoise is SUCH a striking color, and can be worn so many ways. The bright lids are REALLY in this summer–I keep meaning to apply it to the whole lower lid, just sheer out the crease, and then use black liner for a cateye shape. I LOVE this summers trends.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 252 other followers

