Housewarming Giveaway!

I’ve been hanging on to this stuff since before the move! I’m ready to let go of it all!

WordPress doesn’t have an easy system for tracking “followers” of the blog, so please either  sign up for a subscription with the link on the sidebar, using the same email I should contact you with if you win,  be a commenter on the blog(at least one comment on another post), or tell me how you follow thepaintedmask.  Either way, make sure the email you list is one you ACTUALLY CHECK. Trust me on this. I’ve discovered MONTHS after the fact that I won, and then lost giveaways, because I forgot which email I entered in the sign up box.  Ouch.

Retweet or show a link on your own blog for additional entries(Please leave the link in the comments so I can count it!  One additional entry per twitter account, and one additional entry per blog, for three chances total).

As long as your local laws will let you enter, and customs will let me ship to you, go for it! Over 18, or have parental approval, all that jazz .

I’ll contact the winner by email, and if there is no response, I’ll draw another winner after a week.

This giveaway is mostly eye-centric.

 

The winner has been chosen!  Congrats, Ana!

In it, we have

Full Sized Yves Saint Laurent eyeliner in Black

Mini Buxom mascara

Pacifica Tahitian Gardenia body butter

Stila Eye for Color palette(12 colors)

Stila It Girl palette(Kitten, Americano, Eve)

Tarina Tarantino eyeshadow smudge-sticks in Silk, Purple Velvet, Smoked Topaz, Aurum, and Silver Shade.

Urban Decay Smoke Out eye pencils in Maui Wowie and Green Goddess

Urban Decay Primer Potion mini’s  in Greed and Normal

NYX eye pencils in Purple, Purple velvet, Milk, Black Bean, Baby Blue, and Gold

Samples of Sugarpill Junebug and Magentric, and Shiro Cosmetics Temple of Time , Dins Fire, Bulbasaur, Majoras Mask, and Team Rocket eyeshadows

Cargo Lash Activator and Lash Activator Night mascara/growth treatment trial duo

Leave a comment to enter.  Tweet/re-tweet about the giveaway(and leave your twitter name in the comment) for another entry.  Post about the giveaway elsewhere(Facebook, your blog, etc.) for a third!  Let me know how you follow thepaintedmask, something random you’d like to see here,  or what product you’d like to play with first!  I like getting to know what people find entertaining, or useful.

The giveaway ends July 4th.

Good luck!

72 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cara
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:10:02

    LOVE your blog! You really come up with great looks and I love your fair and honest reviews! Keep up the great work! : )

    • dolcearia
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:15:23

      Thank you! The looks are the most fun part.

      Are there any products you’d love to see reviews on? I’ve got a huge pile I’m testing, but I’m always looking for more!

  2. Karla Sceviour
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:11:39

    Im subscribed via email with ksceviour at hotmail dot com
    Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  3. Karla Sceviour
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:13:19

    I tweeted about the giveaway
    @ksceviour

  4. Karla Sceviour
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:15:03

    I shared on facebook also

    ksceviour at hotmail dot com

  5. Susan
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:43:26

    DROOLING over the tidbits here! Thank you for the opportunity!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 15:50:26

      Hehe, I just snagged that It Girl palette today, for some contrast. I’ve been procrastinating on this, since I kept adding things, and wanting to add more. It’s sort of a reverse welcome-home gift.

  6. Bonnie
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 17:42:52

    Hello pretty lady, I have been following through my email you forevah!! Your tips and tricks are amazing and have tried many.
    I don’t have a blog but will follow you on facebook.
    Lovin’ all the goodies in your giveaway!!!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:36:51

      Thank you! I’m glad they’ve been useful. There’s always SOMETHING you can do to make your makeup look better, last longer, etc. Just have to find it, or find someone else who knows it!

  7. alvira
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 20:46:58

    Hi, I am a subscriber via email.My email is alvira_rashk@yahoo.com.I think you know that I am a huge fan of your tutorials ,your makeup skills are amazing and I am learning so much from them.Thanks xx

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:56:48

      I’ve got you all entered. It’s good to see you again—I know we’ve chatted before, in comments. I’ll have to try to do some new ones soon, after my hands have recovered. Any requests for color/style?

  8. alvira
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 20:47:35

  9. alvira
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 20:49:03

    I shared it with everyone on my facebook wall so you can see it without adding me as a friend the link is:

  10. Alyssa
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 20:52:48

    awesome giveaway! i hope i win! i will tweet tommoro! 😀

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:39:30

      Let me know what your twitter is. So many people use different handles for different applications, it’s too much to keep track of, without help.

  11. Bhevarri
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 22:29:37

    I follow through Blogger, and I subscribed via e-mail =D Bhevarri @ yahoo.com
    I really love your “focus on” posts! And I would love to play around with some Sugarpill ❤
    I don't have anything specific I'd like to see reviews, but I always love reading reviews of all kinds!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 09:03:56

      The focus on posts ARE fun to compile. Especially when I’m on a budget and can’t buy EVERY single shade of Teal I’m craving, it’s helpful figuring out how to get the color/finish out of the shadows I already have, with a bit of experimentation. Since my makeup budget is already larger than it most people would feel is reasonable, it’s nice winnowing out the colors that have the most versatility, to help other people stick to THEIR budgets!

      We should have a lot of reviews coming soon. In my review pile—4 Wet N Wild eyeshadow palettes, Sephora Cream Eyeshadow pencils, YSL Gloss Sticks, The Balm Lipstick, Guerlain Rue De Passy eyeshadow palette, Givenchy Acid Lights palette, Graftobian powder foundations, YABY Pearl Pots eyeshadow, Sugarpill Tiara eyeshadow, OPI Black Shatter(If I get brave enough to post pictures of my nails), Embryolisse 24 hour Miracle Cream, to name a few!

  12. Bhevarri
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 22:30:03

  13. Bhevarri
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 22:31:03

    And I shared on FB here: http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/permalink.php?story_fbid=160842490650316&id=1840143232

    Thanks muchly for the giveaway! Good luck everyone ❤

  14. what katie's baking
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 23:08:11

    ohhh yess awesome giveaway!!!

  15. what katie's baking
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 23:09:27

  16. beanagirl01
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 05:41:10

    Hello…
    I tweeted here: @beanagirl01beanagirl01
    Housewarming Giveaway!: http://t.co/Ci7ZlKk (I am terrible at figuring out how to link everything in the comments, but I promise, I did tweet)
    I facebooked about it too…. I follow you email is tmhildebrand@hotmail.com.
    I think your great and I was bummed when you went on hiatus, but its understandable!
    Have a great day!
    Tina H

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:45:27

      Yeah, the move through me for a loop, and I think I was even more upset because of being separated from the makeup. I’m glad to be back! I thought this seemed like a good way to get back into some sort of routine again…

      I’ve got you all entered. Good luck!

  17. ctkathy
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 07:05:44

    Hey Aria… I subscribed through wordpress… Anyway, I wish to see a greyish-black e/s color on your focus on section… Its been awhile since I have the color and I have absolutely no idea how to wear it… It looks horrible on me… Hope to hear more of you since you finished moving.. 😉

    Btw, great giveaway!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:53:55

      Good to see you again! I’l try to do a piece on a color like that, soon. I have been trying to work with Black eyeshadow more lately, too, since I don’t feel like it looks very good on me, either. I think most of my blacks are deeper, I don’t have as many grays—usually I just use a fluffier brush to sheer out the color, for a lighter application.

      What are you pairing the black with? I’ve found better luck using it ONLY in the outer edge of the lid/crease, but blending the main crease/lid with brighter colors that I KNOW work on me, or even metallic or frosty shades, for a true smokey eye. Try softening it with with other deep shades of eggplant, navy, etc. depending on your preference, and using it SPARINGLY, rather than blending it upwards on its own.

  18. Sarah Jane
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 19:36:59

    Im following you on twitter (SarahJane117) and I tweeted!
    http://twitter.com/#!/SarahJane117/status/79376356047208448

  19. Ana
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 02:36:15

    Wow I would love to win this giveaway! Craving for NYX pencils for so long and would love to try out mascaras and pigments 🙂 I’m already subscribing to your blog through email and I enjoy your makeup looks/tutorials ❤

    • dolcearia
      Jun 11, 2011 @ 10:05:08

      Good to see you again! It has been a while since we chatted. I’d be curious how the NYX would work for you. I didn’t care for it, but had bought a TON, so I added the unopened shades to the giveaway. I keep trying to persuade myself to use the shades I kept, but I just don’t trust them to stay on my somewhat oily lids.

      Anyways, I’ve got you all added in, now. Good luck!

  20. Ana
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 02:39:19

    Just tweeted about your giveaway here,
    https://twitter.com/#!/techspidergirl/status/79482422282035200

    love!

  21. Ana
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 02:42:03

    Posted it on my FB wall,

    love!

  22. adiaself
    Jun 11, 2011 @ 22:57:56

    I like your products review and makeup tutorials.They are really useful.
    I also like to see you take your time to reply and comment back to each comment too 😀

    I follow you via email
    adiaself (at) gmail.com
    Thank you so much for the giveaway.

    • dolcearia
      Jun 12, 2011 @ 02:20:06

      I’m chatty, and it gives me incentive to do things, feeling like people are waiting for it, or looking for it.

      I’ve got you all entered. I’ll try to put together a tutorial tomorrow, since it has been a while since I had one to post!

  23. Amber
    Jun 12, 2011 @ 14:04:12

    Oh my gosh, so many awesome goodies, thanks for being so generous! 🙂 Thank you for all of the reviews and product feedback you provide us. I follow you on twitter (lipscandycigs) and on Facebook (Amber H). I also tweeted the giveaway: http://twitter.com/#!/lipscandycigs/status/80016507203108865 and I posted the giveaway on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=179546642103110&id=100000485587437 and I posted the giveaway on my blog sidebar: http://lipstickncandy.blogspot.com – Thanks girl!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 12, 2011 @ 14:25:17

      You’re all set. Good luck!

      I’ve been a bad blogger lately. We’ll see how getting into some kind of routine helps. I know I have a PILE of products I haven’t gotten around to reviewing, adn at this point, most of the photos are trapped on my old computer! Gotta either take new ones, or get it set up. Sigh. I’m glad they’ve been useful, though. I always feel much more confident using a product after I’ve reviewed it, since it encourages me to try additional uses, and to think really critically about it, and whether I’d repurchase. It’s a good thought process to have.

  24. Leona
    Jun 12, 2011 @ 20:25:11

    Thanks for the giveaway! I have you bookmarked but I’ve also just signed up via email (I didn’t even know you had that feature available, blond moment). I love your EOTD posts, they inspire me to use my products in different ways 🙂

    I would love to try out the Urban Decay Smoke Out eye pencils, they sound awesome and I’ve never tried any Urban Decay products.

    Email: leonacarolinascloset [at] gmail.com

  25. Sarah
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 14:26:49

    WOW Awesome giveaway much?! I really like the Night Fairy look you did way back when.

    thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

    • dolcearia
      Jun 13, 2011 @ 14:29:53

      Thank you. I keep meaning to go back and do a “new and improved” version. Haven’t gotten around to it yet, though. You’re all entered!

  26. Debi Blanco
    Jun 13, 2011 @ 14:37:23

    I follow on facebook .. I would love to play with the Stila palette.. dljohnson23 at hotmail dot com ..

    • dolcearia
      Jun 13, 2011 @ 15:02:06

      The stila palette is pretty nice, although Eve is my favorite shade in it. To my knowledge, the palette is the only place you can buy Eve. Good luck!

  27. NeenaJ
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 12:55:46

    Great giveaway, thanks! I just entered my email to follow your blog, but I read it and have commented before. Love your tutorials and reviews! Can’t wait to try the Cargo Lash Activator / Buxom mascara combo if I win.

    You’re on my Blog Roll:
    http://10minutecandy.blogspot.com/

    • dolcearia
      Jun 14, 2011 @ 13:09:46

      I’m sure we’ve chatted before. It’s nice seeing so many of the regular commenters are still here! I’d been making mental bets on how many people had stopped checking, since they assumed there’d be no new material.

      You’re all entered! Good luck! The Cargo/buxom combo is KILLER. I just got Buxom Amplified mascara to try, and it doesn’t even come CLOSE to the original, with the Activator. I need to at least put the Activator on more—I’ve been wearing makeup so rarely, that my lashes are losing their crazy growth!

  28. Angie B.
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:50:08

    Wow what an awesome prize. Please consider me entered

  29. Angie B.
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:51:11

  30. Angie B.
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:52:30

    shared this giveaway on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/abeechan/posts/216850911682927

  31. Angie B.
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 16:54:00

    I’d love to try the Urban Decay smoke out eye pencil in Mowie wowie. I love Urban Decay products. Such great colors and work well

    • dolcearia
      Jun 15, 2011 @ 12:03:34

      You’re all entered. I have to admit, I’m curious how the smoke out pencils compare to their new cream eyeshadow pencils…. Good luck! If you win them, you can let me know, maybe!

  32. Arpana
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 00:14:45

    omg all the stuff looks absolutely amazing.. would love to win them ! i’ve subscribed to you using arpanakaur@gmail.com . hope you’ve recovered from your big shift! x

  33. miha.ela
    Jun 16, 2011 @ 12:39:22

    I would love to play with the Stila Eye for Color palette.
    Great giveaway, thanks! I’m already entered with my email to follow your blog.

    • dolcearia
      Jun 17, 2011 @ 08:39:06

      You’re all added. Thanks! I tend to like Stlias eyeshadows, and I’ve seen a lot of great feedback on this palette. Meant to grab another one for myself, but forgot!

  34. Leeyah
    Jun 17, 2011 @ 19:19:36

    Hello,

    I thought I would stop by to let you know that I have been following you through Blogger since Sugarpill on FB had posted a few of your looks. (Gorgeous, btw). I signed up via email as well.
    I will post on my blog, as well; however, my blog is fairly new and without followers, so, it may fall on deaf ears.

    I appreciate your reviews and your many looks. I’d love to see more bright, fun looks. 🙂

    • dolcearia
      Jun 18, 2011 @ 08:51:14

      You’re all set. Deaf ears or not, it’s the thought that counts.

      The bright LOTDs are my favorite—I’ve slacked off lately due to moving, and needing to spend my time testing new neutrals for my kit, but it’s still primarily what I wear for myself.

  35. Ariel
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 20:53:48

    Hey, I think holding this giveaway is a great way to let readers try out some of the looks you’ve done, and play using you and your blog as inspiration. Because of you, I’ve really really really wanted to try out Sugarpill, and all of those NYX Jumbo pencils look amazing!
    Much love, A. ❤

    • dolcearia
      Jun 19, 2011 @ 00:38:11

      You’re all entered.

      Yep, I think I’ll have to snag a few sugarpill products next time they have a sale, for another giveaway. They’re great!

      Experimentation is key. The blog has really helped me see what techniques I’ve tried, which ones I’d like to. I definitely hope other people can be inspired by that, to begin their own experiments.

  36. Ariel
    Jun 18, 2011 @ 20:58:57

    I tweeted about the giveaway! ❤ Username : DrowningAriel

  37. Sarah
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 15:51:19

    Awesome giveaway! I subscribe via email s.beatrice26 @ gmail . com

    Also tweeting about it now, username @girlbyjuly

  38. isela duran
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 16:46:50

    Ooooh! Sweet ❤ i follow you by email: iseduran@gmail.com, I posted this on twitter: @iseduran : http://twitter.com/#!/iseduran and on fb here: http://www.facebook.com/iseduran thank you for the blog, i love product reviews!!! xoxo

  39. Sara
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 15:43:49

    I just found your blog and subscribed! I love your reviews, my to buy from list just keeps growing!

    • dolcearia
      Jun 29, 2011 @ 09:08:31

      Glad they’ve helped! I think I’ve been fairly hard on products lately. I’m glad that you’ve found some you’d like to try, through me!

  40. Chococcuro
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 06:45:02

    I’m so glad I found your blog!! I subscribed, tweeted, and posted your giveaway on my blog sidebar 🙂

    twitter: @choccocuro
    blog: http://www.closetvoyage.com
    email: jiawa.liu@closetvoyage.com

    • dolcearia
      Jun 30, 2011 @ 09:33:54

      Thanks! Welcome! I’ve got to be more diligent about posting new material, but there should be plenty for you to play with in the archives!

  41. Sadi
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 00:26:07

    Hi, I am a subscriber via email.My email is sadia.latif10@gmail.com.
    I love ur blog .love ur great looks .
    I love your fair and honest reviews! Keep up the great work! : )

  42. Sadi
    Jul 04, 2011 @ 00:28:02

    I am following you on twitter @Sad20ful and I tweeted here :

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

