quick daytime smokey eye

Eh, it matched my dress. I’ve been so tired this week, working overtime and running around, that I haven’t touched my makeup. Ugh.

Eyes
UDPP
Hard Candy Lunar Eclipse-crease
Fyrinnae Damn Paladins-apply with a dense brush to lower lid, and a fluffy brush to crease/above crease, for more diffuse color
Sugarpill Tako-highlight
UD Ink for Eyes in Demolition-lower waterline and upper lashline, smudging
Cargo Lash Activator mascara

Cheeks
MUFE 916 star powder

Lips
MUFE 916 Star Powder and Too Faced Envy Me lipgloss.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ana
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 14:03:32

    Thanks for the idea, loved it for it’s a quick daytime look and very much wearable for a day out. Loved you hairstyle, too!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 06, 2011 @ 14:28:46

      That’s pretty much what I wore it for, too! Wish it hadn’t taken two hours to curl my hair, though. My hair is SO stubborn, especially since I didn’t get to wash it RIGHT before curling. I love Damn Paladins, though. It’s the prettiest dewy-cool neutral. It’s like NARS Dogon, only 1/10 the price(?)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

