How heavy a peach can an african swallow carry?

Because peaches are prettier than coconuts, the liner wings look like swallowtail, and I’m in the mood for some Monty Python humor. Or a strong drink. Or a lobotomy.

Apologies for the absence…. We had a family member in the hospital, so the past few weeks have been pretty…. incoherent…. Things are fine now, but for a while there, I could barely remember my own name, let along where on my face I could use that brush! Will try to post some new stuff this week, though. And groom my eyebrows, and get something dewier for my skin.  I’ve had SO many issues with allergic reactions, and stress hives.

Eyes
UDPP
Sugarpill Love+-outer crease
Sugarpill Dollypop-above crease SPARINGLY
Sugarpill Tako-highlight
MUFE 916-inner corner/half of lid
Sugarpill Flamepoint-middle of lid, over 916, to soften.
Buxom lashliner in Leatherette-upper lashline and lower waterline, smudging into lower lashline. Wing upper liner twice.
Buxom mascara and Cargo Lash Activator.

Cheeks
MUFE 916

Lips
Bath and Body works Berry Bellini lip gloss

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ana
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 11:41:39

    Very pretty! Love the title of the post, also 🙂

    Would you do a review on Cargo Lash Activator? I would love to read one with your experience!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 11:43:03

      There is a review for that…. it should pop up under the Back to Basics tab, because Lash Activator is actually one of the products I swear by!

      Thanks. I was happy with how this came out—it’s definitely harder to do good work, when I’m not applying things daily… It’s just been a fairly dramatic(and traumatic) time, so I haven’t had time to photograph or edit ANYTHING.

      Reply

  2. Angela
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 12:40:29

    Sorry to hear your life has been so hectic and I’m happy to hear things are going better! I think you look lovely and I love the shades you chose for this look. I’m going to have to find this lash activator post as well!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 16:31:59

      Thanks. I was happy with the end result… I’m hoping things calm down. Least I’ve been doing makeup fairly steadily for shoots! I may try to write up an analysis or two for those looks, just to get something new on here. I really appreciate everyones patience. I have no idea why, but since the move, my work ethic has just fallen to pieces.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 249 other followers

