purple rainbow

Eh, not thrilled. It doesn’t help that its disgustingly overcast, so the colors are FAR paler than they are off camera.  Still, the proof is amassing, that the more bright colors you have, the more you’ll try to use in a single look.  Don’t ask me WHAT I was thinking with the liner.

Eyes
UD Primer Potion

UD Ransom-crease

UD Asphyxia-above crease to soften

MAC Vanilla-highlight

UD Frigid-outer corner

UD Jinx-middle of lid

UD Graffiti-inner corner

Bella Pierre Twilight-lower lashline

Buxom mascara

UD Liquid liner in Minx-line upper lashline, winging out at outer corner, along angle of lower lashline, with head tipped up slightly.

Too Faced glitter liner in Smurf You-apply over minx, being careful not to thicken the line in the inner eye.

Cheeks

MUFE cream blush in #4 Walk of Shame

MUFE Star Powder in 916-highlight

Lips

MAC Plum Royale liner-line lips, blending inward.

MAC Girl About Town-apply over Plum Royale, so that the darker liner shows through the most on the outer edges.

Too Faced mirror mirror gloss in Envy Me-apply overtop to deepen the color and add shine.

Side note-that last picture may be the single most accurate shot I’ve gotten of my skin tone.  You can see it’s not as yellow-toned as you’d think from most of the photos I end up using.  For some reason, my skin absorbs light weirdly, and either I look REALLY pink, REALLY yellow, REALLY blue and washed out… I just never quite look “natural”.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 03:21:26

    Lol, I saw the title and thought of the double rainbow guy. “WHAT DOES IT MEAN???”

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Sep 15, 2010 @ 06:15:16

      Heh! I just couldn’t think of what else to name it, and the mans only commentary was “those are some WEIRD colors to wear together”. I guess it kind of counts though? Or maybe I needed to s neak some orange in somewhere.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other subscribers