Vintage inspired matte smokey eye

So I figured it had been too long since I really did something of this sort. And I finally got Lady Danger lipstick, which I’ve been lusting after.  It’s a  bit warmer than my other reds, almost orange in certain lights, so it’s a fun change.  I think i should have kept the blending on my contour closer in to the crease, for a more authentic look. but I prefer to smooth mine a bit further. I’ve got eyelid to spare, so on me I think it works a bit better this way.

Eyes

MAC Painterly paintpot-base

Fyrinnae STFU-crease/outer corner

MAC  Kid- lower lid

MAC Cork-inner corner

MAC Naked Lunch-blend above crease

MAC Vanilla-highlight

Diorshow mascara

Urban Decay Ink for Eyes in Demolition-line upper lid, smudging.

Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Stash-lower waterline.

Cheeks

MAC Gleeful

MAC Prism-contour

MAC cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MAC Lady Danger

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other subscribers