Experimental cut-crease parrot eye

So, due to laziness, intimidation, and lack of time, I haven’t done any of the cut-crease designs I sketch out.  I think this is my first “true” cut-crease.

I’m VERY happy with how it turned out, even if it DID take forever, due to working slowly, and blending lots of teeny layers to get it smooth.

If something greyish and curvy shows up in the images, its my cats tail.  For some reason, he objected to my presence in his window, and sat on my lap the entire time i was taking pictures, swiping at my headphones cord, and camera.

Eyes

MAC Bare Canvas

Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy

Fyrinnae Japan-outline crease(NOT WING)

MUFE Turquoise-blend below crease line

MUFE 149 eyeshadow-blend above crease to soften, inner lower lashline

MAC Aquadisiac-lower lid

Fyrinnae Vanir-inner and outer corner of lower lid

Using Fyrinnae Japan, apply to outer lower lashline, and flick upward to connect with crease corner, and wing outward. Soften with a fluffy brush, and blend with lime.

Layer exceptionnel de chanel and diorshow mascaras for PROMINENT lashes.

Line lower waterline and upper lashline with Buxom Lashliner, in Blue Velvet

Use lash glue to stick 3 rhinestones slightly above crease, following curve of eye.

Cheeks

MUFE Aqua cream color in Coral

MAC prism-contour

MAC Cream color in Pearl-highlight

Lips

MUFE Aqua cream color in Coral

Fyrinnae Bare Shoulders lip lustre

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thecandiedmango
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 02:06:25

    That blue is pretty much perfect, heyspecially with the light green. Verrah nice work!

    Reply

    • dolcearia
      Jun 24, 2010 @ 16:06:24

      Thank you much! Its loud and dramatic even for ME! I showed the boyfriend and his response was “WOW! Its so…… GREEN” I don’t quite know how to interpret that. but I DID what I set out to do! I turned my harsh dramatic preferred crease into a somewhat softened cut-crease that didn’t make me look like a bad goth, or a halloween egyptian. Wooo?

      Still and the same, i think i’m all “greened” out for a bit. I’m debating between purple, blue, or soft-n-pretty-rosy-pink for today.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other subscribers