Halloween look- Titania

testing Halloween looks.  Not that i’ll do any.  Last year, the man and I slept right through trick or treaters. It’s my favorite holiday in concept, but i never actually DO anything for it.

At any rate, I liked how this came out, though I wish I’d taken more care in planning the leafs.  One side is a bit too sparse, but adding some would have made it impossible to articulate them as clearly.  Just sort of felt like expanding on my original sketch, after a bored night of listening on medieval madrigals, and renaissance style instrumental dance music.  I wish I hadn’t bothered with teh foundation though.  NC 15 is DEFINITELY too dark adn yellow for my skin. I used it because it’s easier to fit in the teeny spaces than powder or cream, but it looks HORRID in pictures.

I recommend sketching eyeliner wings, and basic leaf outlines in first, applying makeup and touching them up, and THEN filling in the leafs/finalizing the liner wings.

Eyes

MUFE Lavender aqua cream

MUFE 72-outer corner, outer lower lashline, right under wing as well.

UD Peace-middle of lid

UD Grifter-inner corner

MUFE 9-inner corner, inner lower lashline

MUFE 149-above outer corner of crease, to outer edge of brow

MAC Gesso-highlight, but blend with a TOUCH of your blue so it’s not completely white.

Buxom mascara

Buxom lashliner in Blue Velvet-upper lashline, lower waterline, and wings. Emphasize lower wing in length and thickness.

MUFE White flash cream-fill in area between wings.

Bella Pierre Twilight-pat over top of white, being careful not to drop shadow into the wings.

UD Pigment in Zero-below colors on lower lashline, to soften.

Face

MAC NC 15 studio fix foundation.

UD Liquid Liner in Minx-sketch in leaf shapes. I used this, because it dries and doesn’t smudge, like the colors we’ll use to fill in the leafs.

Fill in leafs with MUFE Flash cream in Leaf Green. Using short strokes, establish highlight and shadow with Flash Cream in Yellow, Blue, and Black.

Lips

MUFE Rouge Artist Intense #33

MAC Party Line-use a brush to line lips, and blend with #33

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sonia Ellis
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 22:07:16

    Beautiful, dolcearia! Love how the wings connect with the leaves.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 251 other subscribers